Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Inspired By: Beastie Boys Playlist Airing on Consequence of Sound Radio

on April 21, 2020, 11:25am

 

This week marks the release of Spike Jonze’s Beastie Boys Story on Apple TV+. While the documentary celebrates the hip-hop trio’s story of friendship and creativity, we’re highlighting the Beastie Boys’ legacy in a different way with a new Inspired By playlist. The episode airs on Consequence of Sound Radio on TuneIn this Tuesday, April 21st at 6:00 p.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. PDT.

From essentially inventing looping to mixing rock and rap, Ad-Rock, Mike D, and the late MCA revolutionized music in the ’80s and ’90s. While hip-hop artists like Killer Mike, Cypress Hill, Eminem, Public Enemy, and more draw a clear lineage back to the Beasties, so do acts like Rage Against the Machine,  Beck, and, yes, Limp Bizkit.

We’ll put the spotlight on them all in our 12-song playlist, playing three times over the course of the week. Your first chance to hear it is today at 6:00 p.m, and the complete Inspired By schedule is ahead. Also make sure to check out Consequence of Sound Radio’s weekly programming for more playlists, interviews, and exclusive content.


Listen to CoS Radio anytime at TuneIn or using the TuneIn app, which you can get at the Apple App or Google Play stores. Or just ask your smartspeaker to “play Consequence of Sound Radio.” You can also stream directly from the CoS website by clicking the radio symbol on the top right of every page, or by using the player embedded above.

Inspired By: Beastie Boys Schedule:
Tuesday, April 21st — 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
Thursday, April 23rd — 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
Saturday, April 25th — 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT